Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater Reviews



(Return to Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater)

Real Customer Reviews
Our product ratings and reviews come from our very own customers. A product's average star rating is calculated based on the following criteria:

  • Average product rating
  • Number of product reviews
  • Timeframe of reviews
Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
5.0 Star Rating: Outstanding(Average Customer Rating: 5.0 from 9 Reviews)
Name: FLA Boy
Date: 11/09/2010
Location: Westport, CT
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Small but works very well
Bought this to supplement central heat in certain areas of the house. The unit is small and can be moved easily. It works very well and is very quiet. I would recommend this and may even get another one for myself.

Would Recommend: Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: June
Date: 10/20/2010
Location: Loudonville, NY
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Keeping warm
Received our Vornado before scheduled due date...great pricing and exactly what we wanted/needed for our small den. In fact, it has been used already as the nights in upstate New York are getting colder and this has proven to be perfect for our needs. Would certainly buy again from Air & Water and will recommend to family and friends.

Would Recommend: Yes
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: T. Viera
Date: 02/23/2009
Location: Studio City, CA
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

The fact that it was an eco-friendly heating unit. It was small, quiet and the front didn't heat up to the point of not being able to touch or move the unit while in use. It's an amazing product! It heats my room quickly and efficiently. I didn't think it was the most attractive design, but I did appreciate how small and compact it was and it was very easy to use. I would definitely recommend this product to others because of the eco-friendly nature of the product. Also, it just works so well. It heats quickly, quietly and has an auto adjust for the temperature that you set. So it never gets too hot in the middle of the night!

23 of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: K. Gould
Date: 06/05/2008
Location: Arcadia, NE
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

We wanted an electric space heater that would circulate the air. We have vaulted ceilings and ceramic tile floors throughout our house so it is hard to heat evenly. Our Vornado electric space heater is performing well. It heats a large open living room-dining room with a vaulted ceiling nicely with a gentle even heat. We like how light and portable the Vornado space heater is. It is very compact and unobtrusive looking in the room. We would recommend the Vornado space heater. It is well worth the money. I have chemical sensitivities and some electric space heaters cause me to have a reaction. The Vornado doesn't give me any problems.

25 of 45 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Christine
Date: 11/02/2010
Location: Guerneville, CA
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Great product at good price.
My living room somewhat exceeds the dimensions this heater is supposed to be able to warm up, yet it does. I'm on a budget in an all electric house with no central heating. This heater, by itself, gets my large, high-ceilinged living room warm enough to be comfortable.

Would Recommend: Yes
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: J. Carter
Date: 03/06/2010
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Very Satisfied
I live in an old, poorly insulated home. When the wind blows it's almost impossible to heat the living room. There was an immediate difference with the Vornado. The room was comfortable and my electric bill has gone down.

Would Recommend: Yes
13 of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Shawn
Date: 03/01/2010
Location: Wentzville, MO
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

This is an awesome product
This product works great in my bedroom. It is very quiet and heats the room very quickly.

Would Recommend: Yes
12 of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Sophia
Date: 11/17/2010
Location: loudonville, NY
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Keeping Warm
This is exactly what we need to help keep our den warm on those cold Northeast nights. The Vornado heater is the perfect "extra" to help keep us warm. Would recommend to others...plus excellent service, fast delivery from Air & Water as well as a good price for item selected.

Would Recommend: Yes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: CTB
Date: 11/13/2010
Location: Talbott, TN
Item: Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Vornado AVH2 Electric Space Heater
We use the heater in a Bonus room over a finished garage which gets cold. I like the features that you can set a desired temp, fan speed (high/low) and heat mode (high/low). Much easier to operate than a digital one and I don't need the remote. I haven't owned it very long to know how long it will work without problems.

Would Recommend: Yes
Be the first to score this review! Was this review helpful for you? Yes - No