Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater Reviews



(Return to Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater)

Real Customer Reviews
Our product ratings and reviews come from our very own customers. A product's average star rating is calculated based on the following criteria:

  • Average product rating
  • Number of product reviews
  • Timeframe of reviews
Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
4.6 Star Rating: Good(Average Customer Rating: 4.6 from 11 Reviews)
Name: R. Dugan
Date: 03/02/2010
Location: Mannford,OK
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating:

Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
The heater does a great job. The only thing that I see is the thermostat does not work properly. If the thermostat on this model was better I would buy another one.

Would Recommend: Yes
15 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: J. Ozment
Date: 12/06/2009
Location: Rockmart, GA
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Excellent heater. I bought it for one of my rental houses and it heats the whole house! Exactly as described and easily installed. Lots of safety features. I appreciate all the excellent communication after I ordered the product so I knew exactly what to expect.

21 of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: JK
Date: 03/02/2010
Location: Nashville, TN
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating:

Good heater
Good heater with great heat output. I wish this had a wider form factor, as I had to frame in the hole left by my old wall heater quite a bit. The fan is quite loud.

Would Recommend: Yes
15 of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: J. L. Williams
Date: 03/01/2010
Location: Hagerstown, IN
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Excellent Choice For Workshop!
I replaced the portable electric heater in my woodworking shop with a Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater. It looks good in the wall and does not take up floor space. The 220 Volt thermostat controlled heater keeps the workshop comfortable and is more cost efficient than the 110 Volt portable was. I would recommend the Q-Mark Heater to anyone!

Would Recommend: Yes
11 of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: AD
Date: 03/06/2010
Location: Heppner, OR
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Excellent wall heater for the price
We converted from an older propane blower to the LFK484 prior to winter. Our overall heating bill has been reduced by 30%, and the living room is much warmer. Product was relatively easy to install, and we would buy again.

Would Recommend: Yes
12 of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: R. Rodgers
Date: 10/31/2005
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

It works really well, and has saved substantially on my natural gas bill. I figure that the savings this winter alone will pay for the cost of the heater.

14 of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Tom
Date: 03/02/2010
Location: Valencia, PA
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

A-OK !!!
The wall heater we purchased for a room addition to our home is great. The room is 14 x 32 and the heater heats it quite well. Our electric bill went up considerably but we haven't used the heater long enough to know if the increase is from that or using the power tools during construction. Overall, we are very pleased and the price was right!

Would Recommend: Yes
10 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: ItsMeInVermont
Date: 03/01/2010
Location: Milton, VT
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Not cold anymore
I have a duplex, raised ranch style. It was built in 1980 with electric radiant heat. Being a raised ranch, the coils were placed in the ceiling making the downstairs (partially underground) pretty cold (this is VT). Over the years the coils began to stop working here and there and I searched for an alternate heating solution that would not take space I couldn't spare and wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg. I bought an LFK484 for each unit and had them installed at the bottom of the stairs. It was glorious to have heat again! We shut off the radiant heat to see how they'd handle the load. We set them on 2.5 and they actually heated the upstairs, too. The true test came with the first full month's electric bill. The LFK484s used considerably less electricity than the radiant heat for a comparable month the year before. I was elated. I was not only warm, I had saved money! All this and no worries. No yearly servicing, no tanks or piping and no venting plus they're clean and safe. A month later the electrician called asking where to get them. He had told another customer and they wanted them for a garage they'd just built. I'd recommend the Q-Marks to anyone seeking an affordable, clean, and low-maintenance system and would definitely steer them to Air & Water. The online purchase was a breeze and I received my order in no time. I even used the site to send the electrician the manuals and installation instructions so he could come with the proper tools and wiring (that also lowered labor costs). A very happy, and warm, New England customer....

Would Recommend: Yes
10 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Dave
Date: 01/20/2010
Location: Imperial Beach, CA
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Breaking Lease....
Existing heater was old, and the fan would make a few scraping sounds when slowing down? Tenant wanted out of the lease, so he use this as an excuse to quit? Well for a few bucks, I fixed the ?noise? problem? upgraded the heater that was a snap to install, and Mr. Cool that found a cheap place to live will have to finish his lease. Great service and fast response to get the product out and installed. Thanks Dave

Would Recommend: Yes
14 of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: J. Harwell
Date: 03/02/2010
Location: Winder, GA
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Joe and Lema were cold
My wife's parents are 87 years old and have been burning fire wood for heat for ...... many decades. Joe (my father-in-law) called and told me that Lema (my mother-in-law) was cold and that she shouldn't be cold in her own home. They wanted a heat pump! A heat pump would not keep them as warm as the wood burning stove had, so, I convinced them that I could find an electric heater that would more than do the job. I searched several sites before find yours. Joe and Lema are as toasty as they wish and we saved some serious cash. Everybody is happy. Thank you.

Would Recommend: Yes
9 of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: D. English
Date: 02/19/2010
Location: Hamilton, OH
Item: Q-Mark LFK484 Wall Heater
Overall Rating:

LFK484
Heaters (3) work as advertised. Your add lists them as dual voltage 208/240v. We have 208 volt system. Their spare parts list separate blower motors for each voltage. The units we received listed 240v as application. The reduced supply voltage will increase the motor temperature and life.

Would Recommend: Yes
7 of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No