Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater Reviews



(Return to Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater)

Real Customer Reviews
Our product ratings and reviews come from our very own customers. A product's average star rating is calculated based on the following criteria:

  • Average product rating
  • Number of product reviews
  • Timeframe of reviews
Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
(Average Customer Rating: 4.3 from 9 Reviews)
Name: jezfinesse
Date: 03/03/2010
Location: Edgewater, FL
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Good Little Product
This product was used for heating a large bedroom while furnace in home was being replaced. It was easy to use and heat output was terrific. It saved the day.

Would Recommend: Yes
33 of 64 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: R. Caserotti
Date: 03/06/2010
Location: Venice, FL.
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating:

Space Heater
I have been very disappointed with this product. While it is very quiet it does not produce a lot of heat. It runs for hours without increasing the room temperature. I will probably have to buy another heater next winter.

Would Recommend: No
25 of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: E.R.
Date: 01/21/2010
Location: New Haven, CT
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating:

Space Heater Review
This is a pretty solid space heater that can take raise the temperature in a 200 sq ft room about 8 degrees in 20-30 minutes. Also it's really nice to have a remote (I turn it on in bed when my alarm first goes off). The only thing I don't like is that the fan is a little too strong - if you're sitting too far away from it (more than 8 ft or so), the speed at which it's blowing the hot air makes it feel overly cool.

Would Recommend: Yes
32 of 65 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: T. Lacovara
Date: 10/22/2009
Location: Toms River, NJ
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

I chose the TVH500 to control warmth in my home. I wanted to use less of the main heating system to be comfortable. The product is performing flawlessly. Style, design and feel were just right! It is a product which suits my needs perfectly. Generally, I need the house to be warm to keep comfort in, and to keep the pipes from freezing. This product keeps ME and my guests comfortable anywhere in the house we may be gathered.

32 of 69 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Red
Date: 10/19/2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Vornado space heater
Works amazingly! I love it. Very sleek design. I use it as a supplement to the heat in my apartment. Pumps out so much heat for such a tiny little machine. And it really does keep the entire room the same temperature from floor to ceiling. Very quiet. Safe around kids and pets, exterior stays cool even when it's pumping out heat full blast. I love the remote control but I wish the remote told you the information that is on top of the heater like the temperature setting, current temperature, mode etc. I like that it shuts off when the proper temp is reached. A lot of heaters only have an on/off mode so you wake up in the middle of the night sweating.

Would Recommend: Yes
22 of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: S. A. Curtis
Date: 12/01/2010
Location: Dansville, MI
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating:

Great little heater
Using heater in the garage to augment heat in a hydroponics growing room. Is working out fantastic. Better than the Eden Pure I used before, at half the cost!

Would Recommend: Yes
17 of 39 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: poppop126
Date: 01/19/2011
Location: Eldersburg, MD
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating:

Use the heater for a very cold basement. Ran it constantly on low setting for 1 month and the only problem was that it spiked our electric bill. It really does the job!! Very quiet and it is very safe around the grandchildren. No worry of tipover or getting burned. Would buy again.....

Would Recommend: Yes
14 of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: Paul S.
Date: 11/30/2010
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating:

Nicely done
We use our Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater in our living room. We have a lovely old brick house, but the lack of adequate insulation is a problem. This heater allows us to enjoy the living room in cold weather quickly, quietly and efficiently, without needing to crank up the household thermostat & blast the furnace & over- heat other areas of the house. One minor caution: you do want to make sure you set the heater in a heating mode when you turn it on, or you may wonder why it isn't working. You see, the fan mode is the default when you turn the device on.

Would Recommend: Yes
14 of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No
Name: SteelWheel
Date: 01/21/2011
Location: Wichita, KS
Item: Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
Overall Rating: 5 Star Rating: Outstanding

Vornado TVH500 Electric Space Heater
I use it to heat my bath room in the mornings. It works great. It reaches the temperature I set it for then shuts off & will turn back on again if it gets below the temp. I love it. Perfect space heater.

Would Recommend: Yes
11 of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes - No